top of page

Explosions in Slow Motion is the new album from Brock Van Wey's transcendent bvdub project. Van Wey's previous n5MD album Heartless found him harnessing the turmoil around him to create something vast, emotive, and brooding, yet somehow comforting, allowing you to cradle in its weight.


Months after Heartless' release Van Wey moved from turbulent times of his native California home to the chilling winter of Warsaw Poland. A divergence. Alone against the icy cold, confined to the indoors in search of protection against the world outside, Van Wey channeled, as he always does, his surroundings as they coalesced with his self-imposed aberration. The outcome of this move and period of near-total isolation is Explosions in Slow Motion.


Featuring four long-form songs accompanied by four "ember" vignettes, Explosions in Slow Motion is quite possibly Van Wey's most mournfully isolated work in his massive discography to date. Filled with swelling arcs of spectres from the past appearing then slowly drift away. Foggy memories of friends, loved ones, and even adversaries seem to achingly sweep across Explosions in Slow Motion's eighty-minute runtime. There is a forlorn thread of shrouded nostalgia throughout the album which by album's end leads to catharsis, acceptance and the finality of progression. Explosions in Slow Motion is out February 22 on limited edition transparent yellow vinyl, *white with black and green splatter vinyl and digipak compact disc.


The foggy, forlorn, & nostalgic new album from Brock Van Wey's main bvdub project. Explosions in Slow Motion reconciles distant memories with heartfelt absolution. 

"Sometimes when I look at you, I feel I'm gazing at a distant star. It's dazzling, but the light is from tens of thousands of years ago." 

- Haruki Murakami


Released February 15, 2019 
*white with black and green splatter vinyl not stocked.
Written and Produced by Brock Van Wey / bvdub 
Cover photo by Evie Shaffer 
Mastered @ 37n,122w 
© Van Wey ℗ n5MD 2018 

bvdub | Explosions in slow motion | 2 x LP

La note est de 0.0 sur cinq étoiles sur la base des avis
SKU : 272lp2
£32.99 Prix original
£29.99Prix promotionnel
    1. Us Again in Amber
    2. Ember 1    
    3. Explosions in Slow Motion
    4. Ember 2
    5. Disappearing in the Sun
    6. Ember 3
    7. Enemies in Your Eyes
    8. Ember 4