top of page

After having released the very well received 'Remarkable Events' album on the Winter-Light label, 'Kloob' returns again with his new full length album 'Unpredictable Signs'. Through the use of voices, field recordings and synthesisers we are once again invited to dive deep in to the music of 'Kloob'.

Initially the feel on this new work is of a much more minimal approach, compared with that of 'Remarkable Events'. However, once you begin to settle in to the album, you realise that the electronic terrains of 'Unpredictable Signs' are more subtly created and vast than on it's predecessor. Beautifully effected synth sweeps and lo-fi bass drones and rumbles, paint an infinite pattern of oncoming musical landscapes, stretching as far across the horizon, as the musical eye can see to.

Conceived and recorded against the backdrop and with the shift of current world events in mind, Dani Kloob tells us a little of the thoughts behind his new album.....

'Unpredictable Signs. The current global uncertainty all around us. A sign of the times. What is to be expected in the near future? It is the mystery that will always be here.

Sometimes there are hidden clues that can help to presage events. However, nowadays it is almost impossible to second guess the scenario that will follow.

Such considerations have shaped all these deep and intimate, sculpted soundscapes through the use of vocals, background noises and ethereal drones.

A special thank you to Raffaele Pezzella (Sonologyst, Unexplained Sounds Group) for the mastering work. Also of course to Winter-Light, (Mark and Patricia) for trusting again in Kloob's musical motivations.' - Dani Kloob (2019)

All music by Dani Kloob.
Mastered by Raffaele Pezzella.
Cover artwork and design by Midnight Sun Studio.
© Kloob 2019
© Winter-Light 2019

The glass mastered CD comes in a full colour 4-panel digipak, strictly limited to 200 copies. 8 tracks, total running time 64:30.

Kloob | Unpredictable Signs | CD

La note est de 0.0 sur cinq étoiles sur la base des avis
SKU : WIN 024
  • 1. Unreachable Realms  (10:05)
    2. Deep Introspection  (09:02)
    3. Unique Sights  (07:30)
    4. Ancient Resonances  (09:01)
    5. Insondable  (08:57)
    6. Full Immersion  (05:31)
    7. Vulnerability Source  (07:17)
    8. Endless Motion  (07:05)

Aucun avis pour le momentPartagez votre expérience, soyez le premier à laisser un avis.
bottom of page