top of page
Afterworld is the 20th studio album from Australia’s masters of cosmic dream pop. Includes a beautiful dream pop version of Pink Floyd's Set the Controls for the Heart of The Sun and features guests including Canadian ambient prog-metal auteur Devin Townsend, The Triffids Graham Lee and Australian singer Sasquin. “On the stellar Afterworld, long-running and highly regarded music project All India Radio, founded by soundscape wizard Martin Kennedy, casts a deeply atmospheric and mysterious spell. The captivating full length gently flows with Kennedy's masterfully crafted ethereal and crepuscular ambient, downtempo, and dreampop music that lushly pervades the hidden recesses of the psyche. Canadian singer-songwriter Devin Townshend, Tasmanian vocalist Sasquin, alluring singer Yin and classic guitarist Gareth Koch, all make notable guest appearances, adding entrancing facets to the already transfixing and transporting songs.” - The Big Takeover magazineCover artwork - The evocative cover artwork is by the legendary Gilbert Williams, one of the pioneers of the 1970s visionary art movement which evolved hand in hand with the New Age music movement before it went overly cheesy. Gilbert lent his art to the now classic retrospective collection I Am The Center: Private Issue New Age Music In America 1950-1990

All India Radio | Afterworld | 2 x CD

SKU: spectre005CD
  • Disc 1 Afterworld

    1 Don't Turn Around (feat Yin)
    2 Deep Blue (feat Sasquin)
    3 Sula Guin (feat Devin Townsend)
    4 Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun (feat Yin)
    5 El Cielo
    6 Aura
    7 Afterworld
    8 Phantomas
    9 The Time of our Lives (feat Gareth Koch)
    10 One Twenty Four AM
    Disc 2 Underworld

    1 Phantomas (Early version)
    2 Tokyo Waits 
    3 Deep Blue (Demo)
    4 El Cielo (Demo)
    5 Om Siva 
    6 Sula Guin feat Devin Townsend (Original version)
    7 Deep Blue (Early instrumental)
    8 Happy Song
    9 The Man From Instagram
    10 The Final Song 

No Reviews YetShare your thoughts. Be the first to leave a review.
bottom of page