top of page
Transmission 2LP Gatefold Reissue Of Porcupine Tree’s 2000 Studio Album 
‘Lightbulb Sun’
Having recently announced that Snapper Music will be representing Porcupine 
Tree’s Transmission label worldwide, new CD and LP reissues of the band’s ex-
tensive catalogue will roll out throughout 2021.
Featuring the original studio versions of PT classics such as “Shesmovedon”, 
“Russia On Ice”, “Hatesong”, and “Feel So Low”, along with string arrangements 
provided by Dave Gregory of XTC, ‘Lightbulb Sun’ features the lush and pow-
erful music of a band confidently in control of their sound, and akin to 199’s 
‘Stupid Dream’, explores more song-based territory. 
Porcupine Tree released their last album, ‘The Incident’, in 2009, marking an-
other step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo 
studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late eighties to a multi grammy 
nominated act and one of the world’s most revered live bands, selling out are-
nas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances. 
This new Transmission version of ‘Lightbulb Sun’ will be released as a 2LP gate-
fold 140gm edition. 
“An album of stunning songs & startling musicianship... breathtaking” 

Porcupine Tree | Lightbulb Sun | Double Vinyl

Rating is 0.0 out of five stars based on reviews
    No Reviews YetShare your thoughts. Be the first to leave a review.
    bottom of page