top of page

Röyksopp are back with a new album after 8 years since their last release "The Inevitable End" which as I understood was their last ever album. Guess I was wrong...

"Profound Mysteries" is in my humble opinion their best release, easily beating my previous favourite "Junior".

Not a duff track insight with everything from downtempo electronica to dancefloor tracks like Breathe and This time, This place... (well I'd dance to it...if I could dance...) with plenty of melody as only Röyksopp know with their own take and sound of what electronic music should be.

The album features vocals from Astrid S, Alison Goldfrapp, Beki Mari, Pixx and Susanne Sundfør.

I've had this on my playlist for some time now and it's not likely to come off it anytime soon...

Röyksopp | Profound Mysteries | CD

  • 1, (Nothing But) Ashes…    1:52
    2, The Ladder    5:33
    3, Impossible    6:27
    4, This Time, This Place…    7:44
    5, How The Flowers Grow    5:43
    6, If You Want Me    5:39
    7, There, Beyond The Trees    6:22
    8, Breathe    4:36
    9, The Mourning Sun    6:09
    10, Press «R»    0:52

No Reviews YetShare your thoughts. Be the first to leave a review.
bottom of page