top of page

Introducing the Steve Roach Dreamtime Return 2LP in a stunning bone in transparent blue color. This high definition remaster is a must-have for any ambient music collector. Limited to just 1000 copies, this special edition vinyl is a rare find that will elevate any record collection. Immerse yourself in the atmospheric sounds of Steve Roach's Dreamtime Return with the warm, rich sound quality of vinyl. Don't miss your chance to own this limited edition release – order now before it's gone!


Since its release in 1988, Dreamtime Return earned its reputation as a genuine classic. The magnum opus is one of the most important, widely known and highly respected release in Roach’s vast body of work. It serves as an essential benchmark within the electronic-ethno-atmospheric genre. Roach’s travels in the Australian outback, along with studies of the Aboriginal Dreamtime, and his desert walkabouts in California were the lifeblood for this recording which even today sounds like a transmission from the near future and the very distant past.


With new vinyl-manufacturing-metal sourced from the 2018 high definition remaster, the true expansive depth of this iconic masterpiece has been meticulously unveiled, revealing an entirely new listening experience. Mastering engineer Howard Givens utilized an extensive array of analog and digital tools and his passion for this seminal work to restore the original sonic nature and visionary intention, taking the listener deeper into the dreamtime.
Limited Edition of 1000.

Gatefold jacket with photos, liner notes, and credits

Steve Roach | Dreamtime Return | 2LP | Bone Transparent Blue | HD Remaster

SKU: PRO350-1
This vinyl is a pre order and is expected to arrive by the 6th September.
  • Side 1

    1. Towards The Dream 7:05 
    2. The Continent 4:48 
    3. Songline 3:09
    4. Airtribe Meets The Dream Ghost 6:59

    Side 2

    1. A Circular Ceremony 9:36
    2. The Other Side 13:13

    Side 3

    1 Magnificent Gallery 5:08
    2 Australian Dawn - The Quiet Earth Cries Inside 6:07
    3 Looking For Safety 11:10

    Side 4  

    1. The Ancient Day 6:04
    2. Red Twilight With The Old Ones 9:48
    3. The Return 8:30


No Reviews YetShare your thoughts. Be the first to leave a review.
bottom of page