Due on 17th October...


The new album, Quantum Gate promises an updated, contemporary development of their trademark sound: sequencer-driven electronica covering a wide range of moods and atmospheres from ambient soundscapes to energetic, upbeat moments.


The album began as a concept and series of musical sketches by Froese before he passed away in 2015. Remaining band members Thorsten Quaeschning, Ulrich Schnauss and Hoshiko Yamane worked together to realize Edgar’s visions and expectations of a conceptual album that attempts to translate quantum physics and philosophy into music. New member Ulrich Schnauss comments: “at the moment hardly any other area of science questions our concept of reality (linearity of time etc.) as profoundly as research in Quantum physics – it’s no surprise therefore that Edgar was drawn to these ideas since he had always aimed at reminding listeners of the existence of ‘unopened doors’.”

Tangerine Dream | Quantum Gate | 2 x Vinyl

£24.99 Regular Price
£22.99Sale Price
  • Side A

    1 Sensing Elements 13:33

    2 Roll The Seven Twice 6:25


    Side B

    1 Granular Blankets 5:03

    2 It Is Time To Leave When Everyone Is Dancing 6:36

    3 Identity Proven Matrix 5:18


    Side C

    1 Non-Locality Destination 9:59

    2 Proton Bonfire 8:25


    Side D

    1 Tear Down The Grey Skies 6:17

    2 Genesis Of Precious Thoughts 9:10

 © www.littleuniversemusic.co.uk | Simply Better Music | All Rights Reserved

Specialist in Electronic, Ambient, Space, Progressive & Post-Rock Music

on Compact Disc, Vinyl and BluRay Disc